Values are a very important part of our everyday decisions.  They can be a simple choice of what toothpaste to buy or a complicated as what new car to buy.  As a young child my mother decided that I would not get fluoride treatments in school when the hygienist came.  I will have to ask her why - but I knew this and as I have matured and now make my own decisions on health care this early choice has motivated me to really look into what is going into toothpaste, my water and food.  I value the fact that the toothpaste I do buy has no added sugar or flavorings and it is made in a socially responsible manner. It might cost more - but I am not willing to compromise this value. What are you not willing to compromise on?
This website has a great list of values - a great conversation starter for new friends, old friends...http://www.stevepavlina.com/articles/list-of-values.htm



Leave a Reply.